PUFFS | Peoples Improv Theater

PUFFS

Or Seven Increasingly Eventful Years at a Certain School of Magic and Magic

151203-puffs-1024
About Puffs

A very loving parody by the playwright and creative team behind Kapow-i GoGo.

Some people are born to do great things. Some people change the world. Some people rise from humble beginnings to beat back the forces of darkness in the face of insurmountable odds. Puffs, or: Seven Increasingly Eventful Years at a Certain School of Magic & Magic by Matt Cox is the story of the people who sit in class next to those people. And badgers.

Wayne Hopkins–a boy from New Mexico who is neither brave, smart, nor a snake–finds out he’s a wizard. Upon arrival at a certain school of magic and magic, he’s placed into the Puffs: a group of well meaning, loyal rejects. Over seven increasingly eventful years, he’ll try to learn magic; try to get out of the shadow of his world famous nemesis; and try not to get hurt in what is actually a very dangerous place for unsupervised children to be. Sometimes he will succeed. Partially.

Tickets
Date Time Location Event Link
Mon 6/6/16 9:30p Striker on E 24th Tickets & Info
Sat 6/11/16 11:00p Striker on E 24th Tickets & Info
Sat 6/18/16 11:00p Striker on E 24th Tickets & Info
Sun 6/19/16 7:00p Striker on E 24th Tickets & Info
Mon 6/27/16 9:30p Striker on E 24th Tickets & Info
Thurs 7/07/16 8:00p Striker on E 24th Tickets & Info
Fri 7/08/16 9:30p Striker on E 24th Tickets & Info
Tues 7/19/16 8:00p Striker on E 24th Tickets & Info
Thurs 7/28/16 9:30p Striker on E 24th Tickets & Info
Tues 8/02/16 8:00p Striker on E 24th Tickets & Info
Thurs 8/04/16 8:00p Striker on E 24th Tickets & Info