<< All Artists

Marcus Bishop-Wright


About Marcus

Marcus Bishop-Wright knows this is ridiculous.



He's spent the majority of his adult life trying to figure out a way to make a living playing pretend – the very concept of which is asinine. Be it passion, or addiction, Marcus has been acting since the 80s, improvising since the 90s, and teaching since the 00s. All of this is so juvenile, though. I mean I guess he justifies it by burying himself in a community of like-minded case studies in insecurity.



That's not a judgment, though – really. He loves doing it, so he's genuine, if not infuriating. But listing the myriad of famous and famous-ish people with whom he's studied or worked, or listing the times he's been on TV; it just all seems excessive for a guy who likes being silly so much, he takes it way too seriously.



I mean, look at this bio! He/I wrote it – me/him. He is so invested in this junk, that he wrote this in the third person, so as to keep with the traditional format of the talent bio, and therefore hopefully not seem like some too-cool-for-school, d-bag.



He blew it.



MarcusBishopWright.com Paul Scheer • Matt Walsh • Ian Roberts • Joe Bill • Mark Sutton • David Wain • Owen Burke • Michael Delaney • Jackie Clarke • Kevin Mullaney • Rebecca Drysdale • Armando Diaz • Film Noir Improv • Maude Night • Puppet Improv • Blind Improv • The Documentary



Upcoming Shows
BBC 2 and The Quitters Sat 4/1/17 7:00pm
BBC 2 and The Quitters Sat 4/8/17 7:00pm
BBC2 Sat 4/15/17 7:00pm
BBC2 Sat 4/22/17 7:00pm
BBC2 Sat 4/29/17 7:00pm
BBC2 Sat 5/6/17 7:00pm
BBC2 Sat 5/13/17 7:00pm
BBC2 Sat 5/20/17 7:00pm
BBC2 Sat 5/27/17 7:00pm
BBC2 Sat 6/3/17 7:00pm
BBC2 Sat 6/10/17 7:00pm
BBC2 Sat 6/17/17 7:00pm
BBC2 Sat 6/24/17 7:00pm