DROP-IN PRACTICES

_MG_8885

Drop-In to get a taste of the PIT’s improv program, and practice your craft!

The PIT’s Drop-In Improv Practices take place every Friday Night (7-10pm), Saturday Afternoon (3-6pm), and Sunday Afternoon (3-6pm) year round. Taught by current house team members who have completed the PIT improv program, are coaches, and love teaching improv. Each practice is unique and custom built for the students who show up.

WHERE? Simple Studios (134 West 29th St.- 2nd floor, between 6th/7th Aves.)

HOW MUCH? **$30 for Citizens, $20 for PITizens with a current PIT Comedy School Student I.D. – Cash Only!**

ALL STUDENTS MUST BRING A GOVERNMENT-ISSUED PHOTO I.D.

KNOW BEFORE YOU GO:

  • Each practice is capped at 16 people.
  • Please arrive 10 minutes before classes. Practice starts promptly.
  • Only cash is accepted for Drop In practice.
  • Instructors are subject to change without notice.
  • All students must bring a government-issued photo ID

 

Friday April 28: Sarah Morgan Ashey

Saturday April 29: Chris Booth

Sunday April 30: Jason Specland

Friday May 5: Sarah Morgan Ashey

Saturday May 6: Chris Booth

Sunday May 7: Ronny Pascale

Friday May 12: Chris Booth

Saturday May 13: Jason Scott Quinn

Sunday May 14: Nicholas Thomas

Friday May 19: Sarah Morgan Ashey

Saturday May 20: Ronny Pascale

Sunday May 21: Nicholas Thomas

Friday May 26: Christine Pineiro

Saturday May 27: Will Purpura

Sunday May 28: Jason Specland