DROP-IN PRACTICES

Drop-In to get a taste of the PIT’s improv program, and practice your craft!

The PIT’s Drop-In Improv Practices take place every Friday Night (7-10pm), Saturday Afternoon (3-6pm), and Sunday Afternoon (3-6pm) year round. Taught by current house team members who have completed the PIT improv program, are coaches, and love teaching improv. Each practice is unique and custom built for the students who show up.

WHERE? Simple Studios (134 West 29th St.- 2nd floor, between 6th/7th Aves.)

HOW MUCH? **$30 for Citizens, $20 for PITizens with a current PIT Comedy School Student I.D. – Cash Only!**

ALL STUDENTS MUST BRING A GOVERNMENT-ISSUED PHOTO I.D.

KNOW BEFORE YOU GO:

  • Each practice is capped at 16 people.
  • Please arrive 10 minutes before classes. Practice starts promptly.
  • Only cash is accepted for Drop In practice.
  • Instructors are subject to change without notice.
  • All students must bring a government-issued photo ID

Friday May 26: Chris Booth

Saturday May 27: Chris Booth

Sunday May 28: Jason Specland

Friday June 2: Ronny Pascale

Saturday June 3: Jason Specland

Sunday June 4: Jason Specland

Friday June 9: Sarah Morgan Ashey

Saturday June 10: Jason Specland

Sunday June 11: Nicholas Thomas

Friday June 16: Chris Booth

Saturday June 17: Jason Specland

Sunday June 18: Nicholas Thomas

Friday June 23: Chris Booth

Saturday June 24: Jason Specland

Sunday June 25: Nicholas Thomas