<< All Teams

North Coast


About North Coast

North Coast is New York City's premier hip hop improv comedy team. With a cast of improv comedy veterans from The Upright Citizens Brigade, the Peoples Improv Theater and The Magnet theaters in New York City, North Coast's explosive performances have been packing comedy venues, universities, and festivals nationwide since 2009. Built around a single suggestion from an audience member, the show's improvised scenes escalate into full-blown hip-hop songs, facilitated by resident beatboxer and U.S. Vice Beatbox Champion, Kaila Mullady. With their seamless melding of comedic timing and freestyle rapping abilities, North Coast frequently blurs the line between comedy show and concert, drawing audiences from the comedy, hip-hop, and theater communities for an experience that has been hailed as "mind-blowing" and "next level" by critics and audiences alike. Named one of Timeout NY's 'Top 10 Comedy Shows of 2014," North Coast has been featured on MTV, Vh1, in Slate's Podcast The Gist, The Village Voice, and The New York Times Comedy listings. Currently, you can catch them every Saturday night at 9pm. 

Upcoming Shows
North Coast Sat 7/2/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 7/9/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 7/16/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 7/23/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 7/30/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 8/6/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 8/13/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 8/20/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 8/27/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 9/3/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 9/10/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 9/17/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 9/24/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 10/1/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 10/8/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 10/22/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 10/29/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 11/5/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 11/12/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 11/26/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 12/3/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 12/10/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 12/17/16 9:00pm
North Coast Sat 12/31/16 9:00pm