The PIT is proud to announce our first annual Asian Comedy Festival, running Friday and Saturday, January 25 & 26, 2020!

Produced by The Peoples Improv Theater (The PIT) with Creative Producers Otter Lee, Kate Moran and Edward Pokropski, the Asian Comedy Festival (ACF) looks to celebrate the burgeoning Asian comedy scene in NYC, and highlight some amazing Asian identifying performers and teams from around the world.

Notable acts include: Asian AF (featured on NBC and NY Times), Asian Not Asian podcast (featured on Vulture and AV Club), AZN Pop (featured on NBC, PBS), Overstep Comedy (NY Sketchfest), Bryan Yang (Standup NBC showcase semi-finalist), Jes Tom (TimeOut New York’s “LGBTQ POC Comedians We’re Obsessed With.”), Karen Chee (Late Night with Seth Meyers), Usama Siddiquee (Just For Laughs, Desus and Mero), and more.

Festival will take place at The PIT Striker Mainstage and Underground theaters, located at 123 E 24th street between Lexington and Park Ave South. For public transit, take the NRW or 6 trains to 23rd street.


Get the most out of NYC ACF 2020 with the 2-day Festival Pass!

Your NYC ACF Pass grants admission to all shows after individually ticketed patrons are seated.

Please note: many headlining shows sell out and your festival pass will not grant admission to those events. Questions about a specific show? Email



Striker Stage
123 E 24th St (b/t Park and Lex)
5:00pmYoungmi Mayer | Ann Chunharakchote | Sarah Harvard | Edward Liu | Shompa Kabir | Jasper Wang
6:00pmChewy May | Dimitri Wejaysingher | Kyle Marian Viterbo | Joe Albano | Sandy Lee
8:00pmAsian AF
9:30pmAsian Not Asian
11:00pmACF After Party!
Underground Stage
123 E 24th St (b/t Park and Lex)
5:00pmOpen Sesame Oil | Not Your Biwi | Improv Jam
6:30pmBrian Park | Stephanie Nam | Anhtriet Tran | Josh Tolentino | Alex Kim | Rita Sengupta
7:30pmJes Tom | Non Kuramoto | PRANAV Behari | Vivek Netrakanti | Patricia Dinglasan | Matt Jardin
9:00pmAngel Yau | Nathan Pearson | Peter Wong | Jiji Lee | Zubi Ahmed
10:30pmShohana Sharmin | Luwita Hana Randhawa | Rich Kameda



Striker Stage
123 E 24th St (b/t Park and Lex)
4:30pmK. Cheng | Jordan Leung | Rakhee Morzaria | William Paik | Sai Somboon | Sandip Sen | Prathaviraj Purohit
5:30pmMichael Cruz Kayne | Sunny Outlaw
9:00pmKaren Chee | Misha Han | Fareeha Khan | Usama Siddiquee
Underground Stage
123 E 24th St (b/t Park and Lex)
3:00pmPanel Discussion
4:00pmLuke Trovese | Vinay Umapathy | Pandora | Skye Grayson | Aarushi Agni | Preeti Torul | Divya Gunasekaran
5:00pmThe Fung Bros. | Jason Choi | Esther Chen | Art Cai | Otter Lee 
6:30pmBryan Yang | Raj Belani | Meghna Shah
7:30pmAzn Pop | Super Smack
9:00pmDope Azn
10:00pmShenuque & Vivek | Prisms | Farooq Hussain | Marcus Cardona