<< All Artists

Matt Giroveanu


About Matt

Matt Giroveanu is an actor, sketch writer & musical improviser born and raised in Astoria, NY. He is currently on Musical Improv House Team Vern. A graduate of Seton Hall University, Matt has a degree in TV Production with a double minor in Theatre Studies and Theatre Performance and is proud member of SAG-AFTRA. Matt was most recently seen on Boardwalk Empire as Deputy #1, one scene of which IndieWire has called “One of the most visceral, nerve-wracking and heart-stopping sequences of the series thus far.” When not at The PIT, you can find Matt at a local bowling alley near you or at work at Scott Powers Studios (right across the street from Simple Studios!). For more information, please visit MattGiro.com.

Upcoming Shows
The Community Players and Vern Wed 10/18/17 7:00pm
The Community Players and Vern Wed 10/25/17 7:00pm
The Community Players and Vern Wed 11/1/17 7:00pm
The Community Players and Vern Wed 11/8/17 7:00pm
The Community Players and Vern Wed 11/15/17 7:00pm
The Community Players and Vern Wed 11/22/17 7:00pm
The Community Players and Vern Wed 11/29/17 7:00pm
The Community Players and Vern Wed 12/6/17 7:00pm
The Community Players and Vern Wed 12/13/17 7:00pm
The Community Players and Vern Wed 12/20/17 7:00pm
The Community Players and Vern Wed 12/27/17 7:00pm